clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Seven from Union Academy called into United States Under-16 camp

Dante Huckaby, Anton Sorenson, Paxten Aaronson, Jack McGlynn, Nick Pariano, Patrick Bohui and Selmir Miscic all received call-ups

Nick Pariano
Photo by Matt Ralph

The Philadelphia Union Academy is well represented with seven players participating in a United States Under-16 talent identification training camp kicking off today in Chula Vista, Calif.

Dante Huckaby, Anton Sorenson, Paxten Aaronson, Jack McGlynn, Nick Pariano, Patrick Bohui and Selmir Miscic are among 59 players that received invites to the camp, which will be held at the Elite Athletic Training Center through September 23.

The Union players, along with others from the East, will get the opportunity to have USMNT legend Landon Donovan as their head coach in the competitions, which include a match versus the Central Select team on Friday and a match against the West Select team on Saturday afternoon. The camp concludes with intra-squad games on Monday morning.

Huckaby, Bohui and Miscic have all made their debuts for Bethlehem Steel FC with Miscic the lone member of the group who is already signed to a professional contract with Steel. Sorenson, a left back and McGlynn, a midfielder, are both newcomers to the Union, joining from Michigan and New York in August.

Of the seven players called in, only Paxten Aaronson (Medford, N.J.) is originally from the Delaware Valley. Pariano and Sorenson were recruited from Michigan, Miscic from Vermont, McGlynn from New York and Bohui from the Harrisburg area.


GOALKEEPERS (6): Andrew Cordes (Colorado Rapids), Lucas Hatsios (Charlotte Independence), Gavin Krenecki (Sporting Kansas City), Andrew Noel (New York Red Bulls), Anthony Ramos (LA Galaxy), Andres Zuluaga (Inter Miami CF)

DEFENDERS (19): Adrian Aguilar (LA Galaxy), Prince Amponsah (New York City FC), Justin Che (FC Dallas), Kyle Genenbacher (Saint Louis FC), Jonathan Gomez (FC Dallas), Jacob Greene (D.C. United), Noah Hall (Columbus Crew SC), Sebastian Hernandez (LA Galaxy), Issac Homer (Portland Timbers), Dylan Hooper (Sporting Kansas City), Dante Huckaby (Philadelphia Union), Eric Kinzner (Seattle Sounders FC), Adam Lundegard (D.C. United), Jalen Neal (LA Galaxy), Ralph Orquin (Club America/MEX), Kayden Pierre (Sporting Kansas City), Anthony Sorenson (Philadelphia Union), Kobe Stoup (Atlanta United FC), Casey Walls (San Jose Earthquakes)

MIDFIELDERS (16): Paxten Aaronson (Philadelphia Union), Alejandro Alvarado (LA Galaxy), Javier Casas (Chicago Fire), Elton Chifamaba (Columbus Crew SC), Gerardo Duran (Portland Timbers), Daniel Edelman (Players Development Academy), Jeremy Garay (D.C. United), Brian Gutierrez (Chicago Fire), Anthony Hernandez (Columbus Crew SC), Sota Kitahara (Seattle Sounders FC), Jack McGlynn (Philadelphia Union), Abel Mendoza (Real Salt Lake), Moses Nyeman (D.C. United), Nicholas Pariano (Philadelphia Union), Daniel Rios (Houston Dynamo), Edgar Serrano (Seattle Sounders FC)

FORWARDS (18): Ronald Arevalo (Cedar Stars Academy - Bergen), Caden Clark (Barca Academy), Christopher Garcia (Real Salt Lake), Arnold Giron (Los Angeles Football Club), Mauricio Gutierrez (Beach FC), Agnes Patrick Kader (Philadelphia Union), Selmir Miscic (Philadelphia Union), Alex Monis (Chicago Fire), Kevin Paredes (D.C. United), Matthew Roou (Shattuck-Saint Mary’s), Samuel Sarver (Columbus Crew SC), Dante Sealy (FC Dallas), Collin Smith (FC Dallas), Thomas Tulgar (New York Red Bulls), Aidan Wolf (Columbus Crew SC), Tyler Wolff (Atlanta United FC), Darren Yapi (Colorado Rapids), Brandon Zelaya (San Jose Earthquakes)

Technical Staff: Medhi Ballouchy (New York City FC), Garrett Biller (TID Manager - Central), Henry Brauner (TID Manager - West), Cris da Silva (TID Manager - East), Landon Donovan (YNT Coach), Gene Klein (YNT Network Scout - Mid-America), Ian Mork (YNT Network Scout - Northern Calif.), Cristiano Scapolo (YNT Coach), Larry Sunderland (FC Cincinnati)