clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Two Reading United standouts on MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List

Mo Adams and Frantzdy Pierrot are among 31 players on the preseason list for the top award in college soccer

Mo Adams
Dave Musante

Reading United standouts Mo Adams and Frantzdy Pierrot are among 31 college soccer players named to the preseason MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List.

The award is given annually to the top college soccer player by the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

D.C. United midfielder Ian Harkes won the award last year. Two other finalists, Florida Gulf Coast senior Albert Ruiz and Maryland junior Gordon Wild are back on the list for this season. Fourteen of the 31 players were United Soccer Coaches All-Americans in 2016, including senior teammates Tomas Hilliard-Arce and Foster Langsdorf from back-to-back national champions Stanford University.

This year’s winners will be announced Friday, Jan. 5, 2018 at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

Pierrot, who is a senior at Coastal Carolina, led Reading with eight goals in seven matches in PDL play this year. He scored another three goals in U.S. Open Cup competition. Adams, a sophomore at Syracuse, made five appearances for Reading over the summer.

The full list of men’s watch list is below. Click here to see the women’s list.

2017 MAC Hermann Trophy Watch List

Marcelo Acuna Sr. F Virginia Tech San Jose, Costa Rica
Marcelo Acuna Sr. F Virginia Tech San Jose, Costa Rica
Mo Adams So. MF Syracuse Nottingham, England
Will Bagrou Sr. F Mercer Dacula, Ga.
Siggi Benonysson So. F High Point Vestmannaeyjar, Iceland
Tristan Blackmon Sr. F Pacific Las Vegas, Nev.
Cory Brown Sr. D Xavier Nelson, New Zealand
Antonio Bustamante Jr. MF William and Mary Springfield, Va.
Mauro Cichero Sr. MF SMU Norman, Okla.
Brad Dunwell Jr. MF Wake Forest Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sam Gainford Sr. F Akron Liverpool, England
Jon Gallagher Sr. F Notre Dame Dundalk, Ireland
Tomas Hilliard-Arce Sr. D Stanford Matthews, N.C.
Paul Hoffmeister Sr. MF Utah Valley Hilden, Germany
Niki Jackson Sr. F Grand Canyon University Scottsdale, Ariz.
Tim Kubel Sr. D Louisville Stuttgart, Germany
Foster Langsdorf Sr. F Stanford Vancouver, Wash.
Grant Lillard Sr. D Indiana Hinsdale, Ill.
Cam Lindley So. MF North Carolina Carmel, Ind.
Ricky Lopez-Espin Sr. F Creighton Miami, Fla.
Ian McGrath Sr. MF Evansville New Lenox, Ill.
Chris Mueller Sr. F Wisconsin Schaumburg, Ill.
Danny Musovski Sr. F UNLV Henderson, Nev.
Wyatt Omsberg Sr. D Dartmouth Scarborough, Maine
Edward Opoku Jr. F Virginia Rye, N.Y.
Pablo Pelaez So. MF San Diego State San Diego, Cal.
Frantzdy Pierrot Sr. F Coastal Carolina Boston, Mass.
Afonso Pinheiro Sr. F Albany Sao Paulo, Brazil
Albert Ruiz Sr. F Florida Gulf Coast Barcelona, Spain
Ryan Sierakowski Jr. F Michigan State McHenry, Ill.
Grant Stoneman Jr. D Loyola Chicago St. Charles, Ill.
Gordon Wild Jr. F Maryland Cologne, Germany