clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

GAME THREAD: Philadelphia Union vs. Houston Dynamo

New, 53 comments
MLS: New York Red Bulls at Philadelphia Union Bill Streicher-USA TODAY Sports

Game Info

  • Date: Wednesday, May 17th
  • Time: 7:30 PM Eastern, 6:30 PM Central, 4:30 PM Pacific
  • Place: Talen Energy Stadium (Chester, Pa.)
  • Television: The Comcast Network - JP Dellacamera and Tommy Smyth
  • Stream: MLS Live
  • All-Time Record: The Union have won four, lost six, and drawn four against the Houston Dynamo in the regular season, and have also lost twice to Houston in the post-season, back in 2011.
  • Know Thy Enemy: Dynamo Theory

Starting XI

  • Philadelphia Union: Andre Blake; Fabinho, Oguchi Onyewu, Jack Elliott, Ray Gaddis; Haris Medunjanin, Alejandro Bedoya; Fafa Picault, Ilsinho, Chris Pontius; CJ Sapong
  • Houston Dynamo: Joe Willis, DaMarcus Beasley, Leonardo, Adolfo Machado, AJ DeLaGarza; Alex Lima, Juan David Cabezas, Ricardo Clark; Rommell Quioto, Cubo Torres, Mauro Manotas

Bench

  • Philadelphia Union: John McCarthy, Richie Marquez, Keegan Rosenberry, Warren Creavalle, Fabian Herbers, Adam Najem, Jay Simpson
  • Houston Dynamo: Tyler Deric, Jalil Anibaba, Joe Holland, Vicente Sanchez, Andrew Wenger, Dylan Remick, Boniek Garcia

Injuries

Philadelphia Union

  • International Duty: Derrick Jones, Auston Trusty
  • Out: Joshua Yaro, Maurice Edu, Brian Carroll
  • Doubtful: Roland Alberg

Houston Dynamo

  • Out: George Malki, Eric Alexander
  • Questionable: Alberth Elis

Officials

Referee: Jorge Gonzalez

Assistant: Jason White

Assistant: Logan Brown

Fourth: Mark Geiger