clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Blake, Rosenberry formally named to MLS All-Star Roster

Major League Soccer’s All-Star team will feature both Andre Blake and Keegan Rosenberry of the Philadelphia Union.

Philadelphia Union vs Orlando City SC Trey Madara / Brotherly Game

It’s officially official. Andre Blake and Keegan Rosenberry are MLS All-Stars.

While they were named to the Fan XI a few weeks ago, the official roster was up to San Jose Earthquakes manager Dominic Kinnear and since MLS is MLS there was no guarantee either of the Philadelphia Union’s players would make the cut. But they’re there, and will represent Major League Soccer in their match against Arsenal on July 28. Only the Houston Dynamo were without an All-Star selection.

The full MLS All-Star Roster:

Goalkeepers (2): David Bingham (San Jose Earthquakes), Andre Blake (Philadelphia Union)

Defenders (8): Matt Besler (Sporting Kansas City), Steve Birnbaum (D.C. United), Laurent Ciman (Montreal Impact), Andrew Farrell (New England Revolution), Liam Ridgewell (Portland Timbers), Keegan Rosenberry (Philadelphia Union), Brandon Vincent (Chicago Fire), Kendall Waston (Vancouver Whitecaps FC)

Midfielders (9): Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Mauro Diaz (FC Dallas), Giovani dos Santos (LA Galaxy), Jermaine Jones (Colorado Rapids), Kaká (Orlando City SC), Sacha Kljestan (New York Red Bulls), Darlington Nagbe (Portland Timbers), Andrea Pirlo (New York City FC), Wil Trapp (Columbus Crew SC)

Forwards (7): Clint Dempsey (Seattle Sounders FC), Didier Drogba (Montreal Impact), Sebastian Giovinco (Toronto FC), Cyle Larin (Orlando City SC), Ignacio Piatti (Montreal Impact), David Villa (New York City FC), Chris Wondolowski (San Jose Earthquakes)