clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

United States vs. Ecuador: Time, TV schedule and live stream

The United States Men's National Team faces off against Ecuador in its second Copa America tune-up game.

Jamie Sabau/Getty Images

The United States Men's National Team will go up against 12th ranked Ecuador in preparation for the Copa America Centenario, which starts in nine days(!), and is set to be the biggest soccer tournament in the United States since the 1994 World Cup. The game begins at 8:00 PM Eastern.

The USMNT is coming off of an unimpressive 3-1 victory over a Puerto Rico side that featured six college players and a couple of players from USL and NASL. Against Puerto Rico, Jurgen Klinsmann started an experimental lineup consisting of mostly European-based players; look for him to get more MLS players into the game against Ecuador in order for him to get a better idea of what the starting lineup will look like when the Copa America group stage comes around. Ecuador is a very good team, and they will give the USMNT a good idea of what the competition will look like at the Copa America, if the yanks are able to hold their own in this game, it should bode well for their chances in the tournament.

Date: May 25, 2016

Time: 8:00 PM Eastern (7:00 PM Central,12:00 AM UTC)

Venue: Toyota Stadium (Frisco, Texas)

Television: ESPN2, UniMas, Univision

Streaming: WatchESPN