clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Philadelphia Union announce new jersey numbers

Tranquillo Barnetta, John McCarthy, and others get new jersey numbers today.

Philadelphia Union/Sideline Photos

The Philadelphia Union released the most recent changes in jersey numbers today via the club's twitter account.

Tranquillo Barnetta has given up his former number 85 for a more traditional 10, which was held previously by Cristian Maidana, while John McCarthy moves from 55 to 27, which was recently vacated by Zach Pfeffer.

Other players got new numbers as well. Chris Pontius took number 13, which was last held by Michael Lahoud. Walter Restrepo is now number 20, which was last held by Jimmy McLaughlin. Steven Vitoria's 23 will now be worn by Anderson Conceicao, while Andrew Wenger's 11 will now be worn by Fabian Herbers. Keegan Rosenberry took number 12, last held by Aaron Wheeler in 2014, and last but not least, Ethan White's number 15 now belongs to Josh Yaro.

Update: Brand new signing Roland Alberg will wear number six.

The complete list is as follows:



1 Andre Blake
2 Warren Creavalle
5 Vincent Nogueira
6 Roland Alberg
7 Brian Carroll
8 Maurice Edu
9 Sebastien Le Toux
10 Tranquillo Barnetta
11 Fabian Herbers
12 Keegan Rosenberry
13 Chris Pontius
14 Eric Ayuk
15 Josh Yaro
16 Richie Marquez
17 CJ Sapong
20 Walter Restrepo
22 Leo Fernandes
23 Anderson Conceicao
27 John McCarthy
28 Ray Gaddis
33 Fabinho