clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Philadelphia Union's 2011 MLS Expansion Draft Protection List

The following are the official protected and unprotected player lists for the Philadelphia Union for the upcoming 2011 MLS Expansion Draft. The draft takes place at 2 pm on Wednesday afternoon, with the Montreal Impact selecting ten players from the 18 current MLS teams. Once a team has a player selected, that team is exempt from the remaining rounds of the Expansion Draft. 

Each team was allowed to protect 11 of the players on its On and Off-budget rosters, with Generation Adidas and Home Grown Players being automatically protected.

Protected players:

Danny Califf, Brian Carroll, Gabriel Farfan, Michael Farfan, Sebastien Le Toux, Keon Daniel, Faryd Mondragon, Danny Mwanga, Roger Torres, Carlos Valdes, Sheanon Williams, Zac MacMath (Generation Adidas), Jack McInerney (Generation Adidas), Amobi Okugo (Generation Adidas), Zach Pfeffer (Home Grown Player)

Unprotected players:

Freddy Adu, Juan Diego Gonzalez, Chase Harrison, Thorne Holder, Levi Houapeu, Morgan Langley, Stefani Miglioranzi, Kyle Nakazawa, Veljko Paunovic, Ryan Richter, Joe Tait, Justin Mapp